Home Inmate Roster Most Wanted Sex Offenders Contact Us
Craighead County Sheriff's OfficeCraighead County Sheriff's Office
Pay Online Visit Our Facebook PageMobile Site
Most Wanted Fugitives
Message From The Sheriff
Locate Registered Sex Offenders
Press Releases Crime Map Message from the Sheriff

Craighead County is located in the northeast corner of Arkansas and touches Missouri on our northernmost border. Craighead County covers 717 square miles with a population of 102,518. There are 27-named lakes and reservoirs and two rivers (St. Francis and Cache River). Eight cities, two towns, and many townships fall within the boundaries of Craighead County.

Craighead County is one of the few in Arkansas that has dual county seats. We are divided into two districts by law: the Western District-Jonesboro, and Eastern District-Lake City.

The Sheriff's Office has 38 sworn deputies, which includes five bailiffs, two transport officers, three school resource officers, one full-time DARE officer, and the Criminal Investigation Division. The Sheriff's Office also employs six administrative assistants and a total of 76 Detention Center staff.

Craighead County Sheriff's Office is very proud of the specialized teams within the department such as the two K9's, the Dive Team, and the Special Response Team which includes the Crisis Negotiation Team. Scroll through the Departments dropdown for more information and some great photos of these divisions in action.

Crisis Response Team ...more
Jail Inmate Visitation ...more
Sheriff's Office Response to COVID-19 ...more
Crime Tip HOTline: 870-935-STOP
Emergency - 911, Phone 870-935-5553
Western District Office • 901 Willett Rd. • Jonesboro, Arkansas 72401 • 870-933-4551
Eastern District Office • 107 Cobean Blvd. • Lake City, Arkansas 72437 • 870-237-4511
EmailMap • Administrative Office Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm Monday-Friday