Skip to Main Content
More >


The Sheriff's Office has 38 sworn deputies, which includes five bailiffs, two transport officers, three school resource officers, one full-time DARE officer, and the Criminal Investigation Division. The Sheriff's Office also employs six administrative assistants and a total of 76 Detention Center staff.

Craighead County Sheriff's Office is very proud of the specialized teams within the department such as the two K9's, the Dive Team, and the Special Response Team which includes the Crisis Negotiation Team. Scroll through the Departments dropdown for more information and some great photos of these divisions in action.