Skip to Main Content

Swearing-In 2017


Deputies 2017.JPG

Each January 1st after a county election, all elected officials within the county gather at the court house to be sworn in. This includes those employed by the Sheriff's Office, namely the Deputies, Bailiffs, and the Detectives. The swearing in ceremony  was held at the Craighead County Court House on Sunday January 1, 2017 at 2:00. This is Sheriff Marty Boyd's third term as Sheriff of Craighead County.


Sheriff Marty Boyd 2017.JPG
Sheriff Marty Boyd sworn in by Judge Pam Honeycutt


Swearing in 2017.JPG
Swearing in 2017 2.JPG
Bailiffs and Deputies get sworn in en masse by Judge Honeycutt